Latest recipes

A Guide to Gluten-Free Drinking

A Guide to Gluten-Free Drinking


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

The dos and don'ts of gluten-free imbibing.

It’s everywhere – from the imitation crab in your California roll to the soy sauce you dip it in. It lurks in breakfast cereal and protein bars. Your pantry teems with it. It’s gluten, the protein in wheat, spelt, rye and barley that binds molecules together and is responsible for the wonderfully elastic, dense and chewy texture in bread and pasta. An otherwise friendly substance, gluten’s only enemies are people like me who can’t ingest it due to an allergy. It knocks out the immune system faster than you can ask “does this have wheat in it?”

So what to do when the weekend rolls around and it's time to hit the bar? Even if you can’t eat the breaded and fried goodness that is a staple on pub menus (sub out chicken fingers or a burger for nachos or potato skins), you can absolutely make up for it by drinking any and all of the gluten-free potables your neighborhood watering hole has to offer. Read on for the dos and don’ts of gluten-free imbibing. Cheers!

Click here for the Guide to Gluten-Free Drinking Slideshow.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.


Gluten-Free News

Finding gluten-free alcoholic beverages has become increasingly difficult. From the ongoing debated about distilled alcohol being gluten free or not, to the accidental mix-ups by a bartender, it’s a challenge to find a gluten free alcoholic beverage that works for you and your diet.

In this gluten free alcohol listing, you’ll find all the beers, hard ciders, vodkas, rums, tequilas and other hard liquors that are gluten free.

Warning: Remember to always double check the drink labels when out and about, and use GluteGuard to back up your gluten-free choices!

BEER

Gluten-free beers are becoming more available and more delicious by the day, with plenty of craft breweries popping up!

Alley Cat Scona Gold Kolsch, Against the Grain, Bards Beer, Billabong Brewing, Brewdog Vagabond Pale Ale, Brunehaut Blanche, Drummond Gluten Free, Estrella Damm Daura, Ghostfish Brewing, Glutenberg, Green’s Gluten Free Beer, Ground Breaker Ale, Hambleton Ales, Harvester, Lammsbräu by Neumarkter, Messagère, Mongozo’s Exotic Flavored Pilsners, New Planet Beer, Nickel Brook Gluten Free, Ramapo Valley Bewery Honey Beer, RedBridge Beer, Schnitzer Bräu, St. Peter’s, Steadfast Pale Ale, Tumma Kukko, Whistler Forager, World Top.

HARD CIDER

If you absolutely HATE beer, then you should definitely try a delicious hard cider. Plus, there are a lot of free brands that are gluten-free! Just remember that not all hard ciders are gluten free because some brands do barley for enzymes and flavour, so be sure to read the labels carefully!

Ace Pear Cider, Angry Orchard, Blue Mountain Cider Company, Blackthorn Cider, Bulmer’s Hard Cider, Crispin Cider, Gaymer Cider Company, Harpoon Craft Cider, J.K. Scrumpy’s Organic Hard Cider, Lazy Jack’s Cider, Magner’s Cider, Newton’s Folly Hard Cider, Original Sin Hard Cider, Smith and Forge Hard Cider, Spire Mountain Draft Cider, Strongbow Cider, Stella Artois Apple and Pear Hard Cider, Woodchuck, Woodpecker Cider.

VODKA

Vodka can be a very tricky alcohol for gluten free drinkers. Although gluten proteins from wheat based vodkas are technically removed during the distillation process, many people still report feeling the classic symptoms of gluten sensitivity after drinking them. Its best to steer clear of all wheat-based vodkas, but you can still opt for non-wheat, potato, corn or grape-based vodkas!

Blue Ice Vodka, Bombora Vodka, Boyd and Blair, Cayman Blue Vodka, Chopin Polish Vodka, Ciroc, Cold River Vodka, Devotion Vodka, DiVIne, Famous Vodka, Fleischmann’s Vodka, Kamachatka, Krome Vodka, Luksusowa, Monopolowa, New Amsterdam, Ocean Vodka, Pau Maui Hawaiian Vodka, Smirnoff Vodka, Teton Glacier Vodka, Three Olives, Tito’s Vodka, UV, Vikingfjord.

TEQUILA

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called ‘mixto’. To make sure that your tequila is gluten free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.

1519 Tequila, 1800 Tequila, Cabo Wabo, Cazadores, Don Julio Tequila, El Jimador, Herradura Tequila, Hornitos, Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Suaza Tequila.

RUM

Appleton Estate Jamaica Rum, Bayou Rum, Bundaberg Rum, Captain Morgan Rum, Cruzan Rum, Mount Gay Rum.

OTHER- WHISKEY, GIN, BRANDY AND MORE!

Americanaki Ouzo, Brandy, Campari, Cointreau, Cold River Gin, Harvey’s Bristol Cream, Hendrick’s Gin, Hennessy Cognac, Jaegermeister, Malibu Rum, Midori, Myer’s Rum, Prosecco, Skinny Girl Margaritas, Wild Turkey Bourbon.



Comments:

  1. Nikogor

    Now I cannot take part in the discussion - there is no free time. I will be free - I will definitely express my opinion.

  2. Bay

    I am sorry that I cannot participate in the discussion now. Very little information. But this topic interests me very much.

  3. Farnly

    A fun time

  4. Chace

    Features:)

  5. Kaziran

    There's something about that, and it's a great idea. I am ready to support you.



Write a message